Vagabonds by Hao Jingfang

*Please note that due to COVID-19 impact, shipment might be delayed*

A century after the Martian war of independence, a group of kids are sent to Earth as delegates from Mars, but when they return home, they are caught between the two worlds, unable to reconcile the beauty and culture of Mars with their experiences on Earth in this spellbinding novel from Hugo Award–winning author Hao Jingfang.

This genre-bending novel is set on Earth in the wake of a second civil war…not between two factions in one nation, but two factions in one solar system: Mars and Earth. In an attempt to repair increasing tensions, the colonies of Mars send a group of young people to live on Earth to help reconcile humanity. But the group finds itself with no real home, no friends, and fractured allegiances as they struggle to find a sense of community and identity, trapped between two worlds.

Fans of Kazuo Ishiguro’s Never Let Me Go and Naomi Alderman’s The Power will fall in love with this novel about lost innocence, an uncertain future, and never feeling at home, no matter where you are in the universe. Translated by Ken Liu, bestselling author of The Paper Menagerie and translator of Cixin Liu’s The Three-Body Problem, VAGABONDS is the first novel from Hao Jingfang, the first Chinese woman to ever win the esteemed Hugo Award.

Truths I Never Told You by Kelly Rimmer

Enter to win 1 of 25 Advanced Reader Copies of Truths I Never Told You by Kelly Rimmer!

“Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah now have a new go-to author.” —Sally Hepworth, bestselling author of The Secrets of Midwives

From the bestselling author of The Things We Cannot Say comes a poignant post-WWII novel that explores the expectations society places on women set within an engrossing family mystery that may unravel everything once believed to be true.

With her father recently moved to a care facility, Beth Walsh volunteers to clear out the family home and is surprised to discover the door to her childhood playroom padlocked. She’s even more shocked at what’s behind it—a hoarder’s mess of her father’s paintings, mounds of discarded papers and miscellaneous junk in the otherwise fastidiously tidy house.

As she picks through the clutter, she finds a loose journal entry in what appears to be her late mother’s handwriting. Beth and her siblings grew up believing their mother died in a car accident when they were little more than toddlers, but this note suggests something much darker.

Beth soon pieces together a disturbing portrait of a woman suffering from postpartum depression and a husband who bears little resemblance to the loving father Beth and her siblings know. With a newborn of her own and struggling with motherhood, Beth finds there may be more tying her and her mother together than she ever suspected.

PLEASE NO PO BOXES

Lead Where You Are by Ken Carnes

Enter for your chance to win one of 100 first edition copies of Lead Where You Are by Ken and Ryan Carnes.

In Lead Where You Are, Ken and Ryan Carnes establish the foundation to drive better organizational, team, and individual performance in this rapidly evolving and very demanding performance environment. They do this by highlighting and explaining the five core engagement factors for cultivating and sustaining individual and organizational engagement. Each core factor is discussed, examples provided and action items given to truly move the needle on employee engagement.

The Best Friend by Adam Mitzner

The Amazon Charts bestselling series.

From the author of Dead Certain comes a twisting novel of friendship, love, and marriage—and all their cunning and deadly betrayals.

Back in 1986, Clint Broden was a novice New York defense attorney building a family with his wife, Anne, and impatient for his career to take off. That’s when his defense of his closest friend, Nick Zamora, made headlines. In spite of his lingering suspicions that his soul mate since childhood had a secret, Clint was dedicated to believing Nick hadn’t murdered his new bride.

Three decades later, Clint is now the celebrated go-to attorney for the rich and famous. Nick is a lauded literary superstar living his dreams in Los Angeles. Though separated by thirty years and three thousand miles, they’re still bound by one thing—the trial that tested the limits of their friendship.

After all these years, the last thing Clint expects is to be pulled back into Nick’s disruptive life. But this time, his motives for getting involved might be different from proving his old friend’s innocence. It could be Clint’s last chance to force a reckoning with the sins of the past.

The Pride of Bergenville by Michael Roblin

Enter for your chance to win 1 of 20 copies of The Pride of Bergenville: A Comedy of Errors.

The “Pride of Bergenville” is missing!

The year is 1821 and Elysse Abbing is one of the most beautiful women the world has ever seen. Maybe not number one, but certainly in the top five. So lovely that her village has bestowed upon her the nickname “the Pride of Bergenville”. Her horse, Arabella, is also magnificent to the eye.

On the same night, a young woman is kidnapped, another disappears, and Arabella is stolen.

The bumbling Sobey brothers have the horse. Their friend, Jack, has the kidnapped girl, believed to be the daughter of the wealthiest man in the county. Hopes for career changing ransoms are high but seemingly foolproof plans have proved anything but in their execution.

The Pride of Bergenville is a laugh out loud tale of mistaken identities, hidden trails, a lost cabin, a horse theft, a girl theft, an escape, another kidnapping, a jail break, a possible group hanging, and a large man known as the “Bull of the Woods”.

Will the ransoms be paid? Will the captives be safely returned? Will Jack and the brothers avoid prison terms, or worse, hanging for their actions? Read this classic comedy of errors to find out.

A Child Lost by Michelle Cox

Enter for your chance to win 1 of 10 copies of Book 5 of the Henrietta and Inspector Howard series!

A spiritualist, an insane asylum, a lost little girl . . .

When Clive, anxious to distract a depressed Henrietta, begs Sergeant Frank Davis for a case, he is assigned to investigating a seemingly boring affair: a spiritualist woman operating in an abandoned schoolhouse on the edge of town who is suspected of robbing people of their valuables. What begins as an open and shut case becomes more complicated, however, when Henrietta―much to Clive’s dismay―begins to believe the spiritualist's strange ramblings.

Meanwhile, Elsie implores Clive and Henrietta to help her and the object of her budding love, Gunther, locate the whereabouts of one Liesel Klinkhammer, the German woman Gunther has traveled to America to find and the mother of the little girl, Anna, whom he has brought along with him. The search leads them to Dunning Asylum, where they discover some terrible truths about Liesel. When the child, Anna, is herself mistakenly admitted to the asylum after an epileptic fit, Clive and Henrietta return to Dunning to retrieve her. This time, however, Henrietta begins to suspect that something darker may be happening. When Clive doesn’t believe her, she decides to take matters into her own hands . . . with horrifying results.

The Academy by C.J. Daly

Enter for a chance to win a copy of The Academy by CJ Daly! KU fans have already racked up over 1 million pages read! A Readers' Favorite 5-STAR book.

Just seventeen, Kate Connelly already feels like she’s suffocating. Since her mother’s death, she’s stuck raising her brothers by herself out in the New Mexico scrub. All Kate wants is a little distraction from the same-ole, same-ole that is her life.

When two mysterious guys show up at her work, she thinks her wish has come true, until they start giving her a hard time. Like her life isn’t hard enough. Something about them niggles her, but she brushes it off. She’s never going to see them again anyway . . . right?

Then they appear in an alley one night to either rescue or kidnap her (she’s still not sure which) before disappearing like figments of her imagination.

Kate decides to put the bizarre encounters out of her mind to focus on that elite military academy that’s been pursuing her gifted little brother. When one of their cadets shows up at her high school, he creates instant pandemonium. And just happens to be one of those mysterious guys.

Coincidence? Mama said there’s no such thing. And to always trust her instinct. But that might be kind of hard, because every time she’s around Cadet Peter Davenport, her gut starts flip-flopping on her. And her heart.

Kate's about to find out, once again, how neatly life can be divided into the before and after.

Book Viral recommends "without reservation."

The Age of Influence by Neal Schaffer

Enter to win 1 of 36 personally signed copies from the first shipment of the brand new book The Age of Influence.

This book explains why influencer marketing has become so popular today and provides proven case studies and a playbook to help you or your business cut through the hype and collaborate with influencers for maximum ROI regardless of industry or how big or small your company might be.

Readers will learn:

The why and how to leverage social media influencers for a brand or business

What having a "visual voice" means in today's social media—and why brands struggle

How to find and approach social media influencers

The varying categories of social media influencers and which you should choose

The 16 different ways to work with social media influencers

How much to pay social media influencers, and how that's calculated

How to measure influencer marketing success

The benefits of taking a longer-term view of influencer relationships

How a company or the reader themselves can become an influencer

Here's what other business authors are saying:

Mark Schaefer: "An exceptional book from a wise and trusted authority."

Martin Lindstrom: “’The Age of Influence’ is a highly informative book - and powerful addition to your marketing library.”

John Lee Dumas: "Neal has written the manifesto for influencer marketing. If you're trying to figure out how your business can IGNITE from the explosion of digital influencers, look no further."

Good luck!

Almayer Station by Sean Danker

Enter to win an ebook copy of ALMAYER STATION, a new science-fiction horror novel from Sean Danker, author of ADMIRAL and FREE SPACE. ALMAYER STATION follows a disgraced military doctor on assignment to a remote station at the edge of space, where the unscrupulous crew is in over their heads. There's something out there that they can't even see, let alone explain--and the only way to survive is to find out what it really is.